Recent Comments and Testimonials



Jon McMullen

Customer Rating:

Good guy very good sales rep

Jon M - 23rd March, 2017


Exceptional service and NOT your typical dealer

Customer Rating:

Bought a car from them last year, they had been over it with a fine tooth comb, straight to the point and no pushy sales talk,we wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again. Very impressed with the exceptional service. Definitely NOT your typical dealer.

Deborah R - 16th March, 2017


Fantastic Service, Great People To Deal With

Customer Rating:

We first bought our car from James wright a few years ago and realised that we were not dealing with your average "car dealer" as soon as we arrived we were expected and welcomed, the true passion of all the staff is clear, they love what they do and customer service is truly exceptional!, having had our family car a few years we decided to trade in and upgrade and I simply would not go anywhere else, James sourced the right car for us as I am quite fussy and he personally made sure that everything was perfect, we are now the proud owners of a gorgeous Discovery 3. If you are like me and the idea of walking into a garage and some chap wearing a white shirt and tie and looking like a salesman bothers you then believe me this is the place to go as you will not get that there, and the proof was there when we had a small issue with the car and I was asked to "bring it in and we will sort it" and they did exactly that, no fob offs, no excuses just a great service. Many Thanks

Will H - 16th March, 2017


Fantastic to deal with

Customer Rating:

Was a pleasure to deal with James, made me feel very welcome when I came to view a car and showed me around before letting me go on a good test drive. Felt no pressure to buy and felt James, and his business has a passion for what they do, with good knowledge as well which you don't often find. Would deal with James again in the future and would recommend them to anyone. Anthony D.

Anthony D - 14th March, 2017


Great Service

Customer Rating:

Great customer service and facilities. Very pleased with purchase and will be using again for further purchases.

Shaun F - 14th March, 2017


Excellent Customer Service

Customer Rating:

I recently bought a car from James Wright. Living in Plymouth I was not able to view the car before purchase due to distance. James was superb in his service both throughout the purchase cycle and also once I received the car going out of his way to provide video footage and extra pictures of the car, even performing a verbal walk around on the phone. The car was exactly as described and performed exactly as specified. I would 100% recommend using James Wright, easily the best experience I have had buying a car with the best customer service. An honest informative dealer, I will certainly use them again when I'm ready to upgrade.

Dinos V - 10th March, 2017


d eE

Customer Rating:

On arriving at James wright car sales I was greeted with a friendly and very relaxed atmosphere, i had seen a car that I really liked and gave James a call to view the car , I was over the moon when I arrived, the car was more than I expected, excellent condition inside and out, James accompanied me on a test drive , and explained all about the car , I felt that James was a very genuine guy and had a very good team that worked for him , I would also say his wife was very helpful and polite

Dorothy M - 2nd March, 2017


Five star

Customer Rating:

As the title says it was a 5 star experience purchasing a car for my daughter from James Wright Cars. From the 1st contact to collecting vehicle I put my trust in everything James had said, seeing as I was travelling 300miles and I was not disappointed as the car was immaculate and drove home perfectly. Nice touches being collect from train station by Linda, coffee whilst tax and insurance was sorted 10/10 customer service

Martin B - 2nd March, 2017


Highly recommend James Wright Cars 5*

Customer Rating:

From my first visit to James Wright cars, to actually driving away in my new set of wheels, everything was done extremely professionally. My wife is absolutely delighted with her new car, which has been lovingly maintained, and came with all original accessories. Nothing was too much trouble for James to ensure the purchase went without a hitch. Overall a very pleasant professional experience. Would definitely recommend! 5*

Keith W - 2nd March, 2017


Beautifully crafted family run business.

Customer Rating:

The company is a family run business. I found Mr and Mrs Wright to be very friendly and polite individuals who made the experience of purchasing a new vehicle all that much easier. Would certainly purchase another vehicle from James Wright Cars if given the opportunity. A trustworthy and reliable car trading company

Kenny B - 28th February, 2017


Top Notch

Customer Rating:

Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.

Craig K - 24th February, 2017


Car dealership excellence

Customer Rating:

I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.

Richard C - 22nd February, 2017


HPI
5 day Driveaway Insurance
Evolution
Santander