Recent Comments and Testimonials



Above + Beyond 5 Star!

Customer Rating:

I never write reviews (good or bad) but feel compelled to here! They deserve it. Before viewing my car i read other reviews of James Wright Cars and found it hard to believe many were genuine... as alot were beyond 5*... but now i can see why. Having bought from there recently i can confirm it is as good as it seems; and if i could give more than 5 stars, i certainly would. As it would be my only day off i was accomodated to view on xmas eve (a sunday too). Then from the friendly greeting by James wife' on arrival... to the knowledgable test drive and welcoming chats with James, i was confident this was a good place to purhase a car. Plus with all same facilities as any dealership i could buy, tax, insure and drive away. The car drove the 120 miles back without missing a beat and has been pefect since. I would truly recommend this family company to anyone - they clearly put alot of time and effort into making a pleasant experience for potential customers - from start to finish.

Andy W - 2nd January, 2018


Fantastic service

Customer Rating:

Purchased an Audi A1. The car was 5 years old but immaculate. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and the experience was hassle free. Excellent service.

Alan J - 28th December, 2017


Incomparable excellence and personal service.

Customer Rating:

I had the type of car I wanted in mind but until I looked on the James Wright website I was unsure of the make and model. I fell in love with a red Ford Fiesta, which is described meticulously and accurately in the video. When I visited the premises the next day the car more than lived up to expectations. I was given excellent advice and I bought the car there and then.The car was MOT 'd, serviced and expertly valeted over the weekend and was even delivered to my home when ready. The promise of personal after-sales service including MOT reminder is a bonus. I highly recommend this source of good quality used cars.

Viv M - 12th December, 2017


Trustworthy people, fantastic quality vehicles.

Customer Rating:

I found James Wright and his wife to be professional, polite and trustworthy. I hadn't bought a second hand car before and bought my first one from them at the weekend. They were very friendly and the car itself was in incredible condition, genuine showroom level cleanliness and no damage or scuffs of any kind. It it weren't for the odometer showing 20,000 miles you'd think it was brand new! Would totally recommend them and the vehicles in their stock. I would buy from them again - and I hate second hand cars and have OCD!!!! They are fantastic.

Lloyd M - 5th December, 2017


Best dealer around

Customer Rating:

Thank you Jw for my volvo v70 I'm made up with it, you made me feel at ease during the purchase. And If I had any doubts you assured me,if any problems occurred you would sort it. It was a pleasure doing business with you, I would certainly use again. Great bloke Terry

Terry J - 29th November, 2017


An excellent away day result

Customer Rating:

JW CEO the Superman of car sales, TV producer,(well videos then), and presenter,(well he presented his own videos)and generally all round supremo. I have to say on meeting him and inspecting the car I intended buying it was everything he described it as in his video clip, which incidentally was a brilliant idea and short of actually seeing the car in the flesh was the next best thing. Our arrangements were carried out over the phone and by email and thanks his confidence and re-assurance it worked like clockwork. On meeting him and seeing the car it confirmed both my expectations because if you live 220 miles away you need to be sure in the first place. Anyone wishing to purchase one of the his top end cars can be sure of a good deal financially and a quality product if he says so.

David W - 17th November, 2017


Excellent

Customer Rating:

Buying a car from James Wright Cars Ltd was a pleasure. The care and service we were given was outstanding and it was an enjoyable experience. Everyone was friendly and it felt like we had know them for years. It was actually lovely to meet people who truly enjoy what they do and take pride in their work and show great respect to their customers.

Chris J - 15th November, 2017


Excellent in all departments

Customer Rating:

After receiving such bad customer service from another dealer and had to pull out from the purchase due to issues with the car,It was refreshing to find a dealer that was totally honest and upfront. The Jaguar XF 2.7D I purchased from James Wright Motors was in nearly new condition and from beginning to being in the the car took two days Would highly recommend him and his company to anyone. And to be totally honest will only by my cars from him if and when I look to change.

Simon L - 14th November, 2017


An excellent transaction in every respect

Customer Rating:

Really superb BMW 520d, beautifully presented and very fairly priced. James and Linda delightful to deal with. I have no doubt at all that I will buy from them again. A highly recommended seller.

Mark C - 13th November, 2017


perfect buying experience

Customer Rating:

previous reviews were impressive, so i went to view a potential purchase. it was obvious very quickly these guys take great pride in their business and in the cars they sell. the process was stress free and smooth from start to finish. all concerned went above and beyond , I recommend you visit James wright cars first when you are on the market. the car, a bmw 320d msport is fantastic, my first diesel,but wont be my last. i havnt smoked in the car and I'm only using the best quality diesel, so hopefully james wont be sending the ninja assasins to find me. thanks again.

andrew r - 11th November, 2017


First class experience dealing with these guys.

Customer Rating:

very pleased with my purchase and the professionalism of the James Wright team - delivered on everything they said they would.

Andy S - 9th November, 2017


outstanding service and speedy sourcing of a car.

Customer Rating:

excellent personalised service , went above and beyond to find a car for me with the right (high) spec and well within my budget ..very speedy and efficient,would highly recommend Bernie B

Bernie B - 30th October, 2017


HPI
5 day Driveaway Insurance
Evolution
Santander