Recent Comments and Testimonials



Quality purchase and experience

Customer Rating:

It was a pleasure doing business with James and his team .Everyone I spoke with were professional and helpful.I am delighted with the Range Rover Westminster I bought,superb quality and exactly as described in the advert. An excellent experience all round .Will have no hesitation in recommending ,go and see for yourself.

Joe B - 3rd April, 2018


Outstanding Service.

Customer Rating:

After having issues with other garages in the past i decided to wait to leave a review to see how the car was over the 8 months of having it. Although its quite an old car and has had some slight problems James and his team stretched their necks out and helped us resolve every little problem. James is a gentle giant with a big heart and Ray the mechanic is down to earth and as friendly as they come. The rest of the staff are friendly and polite and make you feel comfortable. If only every car dealership was like this the industry would be a better place. These guys are amazing and i would highly recommend them to anyone. If you have any issues they are very understandable and willing to resolve anything without any hard feelings. I would buy a used car from them again without a shadow of a doubt. Thank you guys for all your help over the past months myself and the family really do appreciated it.

Paul H - 19th March, 2018


after sales

Customer Rating:

bought my ford focus ghia from james over 5yrs ago now.cut a long story short and as a long shot i rang him to see if he could help with the code for my radio.he asked me to call in and he sorted it there and then for me no bother and at no cost.wat a nice man and a true gent - now that's what I call after sales service - thank you james.

david B - 16th March, 2018


Excellent, traditional, relationship service.

Customer Rating:

I'm delighted to have the opportunity to recommend James most strongly. It was so refreshing to deal with someone who really understands the cars he is selling (instead of main dealers who know next to nothing beyond the latest financial deal they are trying to push). James offered a very fair part exchange price for our car and so we avoided the nonsense of 'haggling' from the wrong starting point. In short, he was totally straightforward and trustworthy, and offered the best of traditional relationship service. No wonder so many people independently recommend him, now including me.

Simon S - 25th February, 2018


Super Sales Experience and After Care Service.

Customer Rating:

James Wright Cars deliver exceptional customer service. James makes the whole experience of buying a car reassuringly simple. His staff are personable, approachable and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Ray and Steve for going that extra mile and for all their help and advice. I will definitely buy my next car from them and can confidently recommend this company. They will not knowingly let you down.

Jane W - 12th February, 2018


OUTSTANDING

Customer Rating:

Quality service, Quality car, Quality after sales. The best experience I have had in purchasing a car. James and his team deliver outstanding customer service. I would recommend James Wright Cars to anyone thinking of buying a car, very, very genuine people to deal with, and fantastic value.

Walter C - 1st February, 2018


A pleasure

Customer Rating:

A very pleasurable experience of buying a car from James. The car had been finished in fantastic condition, and the car itself was in great condition as described. James was very friendly and straight forward to talk to. Probably one of the best prices for the car I had seen in Autotrader, given all of the extras on the vehicle. I?d rather buy from somewhere like this - someone who loves their cars and shows and interest in the car itself.

Stephen G - 24th January, 2018


Highly Recommended

Customer Rating:

After a couple of months of searching for a black Honda CR-V of a certain spec to replace our ageing X5 I found one for sale here. After checking the online reviews I also felt very comfortable that these guys were a good place to buy from. To cut a long story short I discussed the car over the phone with James and came to a deal. James picked me up from the train station (as I wasn’t local) and took me to the car. It was obvious that all the cars he stocked were very well look after as was I as we looked the car over and completed the paper work. Would happily use again and recommend to anyone who reads this. Nice guy, great Car, fun and friendly service. Thanks.

Greg K - 22nd January, 2018


James Wright Cars

Customer Rating:

James Wright , his wife & the 2 men we saw working for him were so polite and helpful! They answered all of our questions and made us feel very confident in buying our new car. James even gave me advice on how to look after the car after we had purchased and told us not to hesitate to call if we needed help in the future. We were really happy with the service overall - friendly, helpful and above all honest. Thank you

Kelli C - 22nd January, 2018


James Wright Cars Ltd

Customer Rating:

Super Car, super service from James who is very easy to deal with and straight forward and puts you at ease and his product knowledge is second to none

Robin S - 15th January, 2018


Very good independent dealer.

Customer Rating:

I recently bought a car that I had been looking out for for some time from James Wright. From introduction, test drive and final pick up I was impressed with Jame's attitude and car knowledge; I felt under no obligation to buy if the car wasn't exactly what I wanted, and his attention to detail extended to replacing all 4 tyres for new ....saved haggling..and a 3 month warranty. He obviously only deals with the better end of the used market, and has a reputation to uphold, and I can recommend his car company unreservedly.

Mike B - 9th January, 2018


Great service honest approach.

Customer Rating:

I had been looking at Jeeps for some time and the Jeep Cherokee I bought from James Wright Cars is really clean example and at a fair price. The service I received from this dealer was first rate all of my questions were answered honestly and when I went to pick up the car it was immaculate. Would I recommend this dealer? Yes without reservation! First class service in every aspect.

Geoffrey D - 7th January, 2018


HPI
5 day Driveaway Insurance
Evolution
Santander