play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    James Wright Cars

    By Kelli C on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James Wright , his wife & the 2 men we saw working for him were so polite and helpful! They answered all of our questions and made us feel very confident in buying our new car. James even gave me advice on how to look after the car after we had purchased and told us not to hesitate to call if we needed help in the future. We were really happy with the service overall - friendly, helpful and above all honest. Thank you


  • 5

    Very good independent dealer.

    By Mike B on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car that I had been looking out for for some time from James Wright. From introduction, test drive and final pick up I was impressed with Jame's attitude and car knowledge; I felt under no obligation to buy if the car wasn't exactly what I wanted, and his attention to detail extended to replacing all 4 tyres for new ....saved haggling..and a 3 month warranty. He obviously only deals with the better end of the used market, and has a reputation to uphold, and I can recommend his car company unreservedly.


  • 5

    Great service honest approach.

    By Geoffrey D on 07 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking at Jeeps for some time and the Jeep Cherokee I bought from James Wright Cars is really clean example and at a fair price. The service I received from this dealer was first rate all of my questions were answered honestly and when I went to pick up the car it was immaculate. Would I recommend this dealer? Yes without reservation! First class service in every aspect.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Alan J on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an Audi A1. The car was 5 years old but immaculate. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and the experience was hassle free. Excellent service.


  • 5

    Trustworthy people, fantastic quality vehicles.

    By Lloyd M on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found James Wright and his wife to be professional, polite and trustworthy. I hadn't bought a second hand car before and bought my first one from them at the weekend. They were very friendly and the car itself was in incredible condition, genuine showroom level cleanliness and no damage or scuffs of any kind. It it weren't for the odometer showing 20,000 miles you'd think it was brand new! Would totally recommend them and the vehicles in their stock. I would buy from them again - and I hate second hand cars and have OCD!!!! They are fantastic.


  • 5

    Best dealer around

    By Terry J on 29 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Jw for my volvo v70 I'm made up with it, you made me feel at ease during the purchase. And If I had any doubts you assured me,if any problems occurred you would sort it. It was a pleasure doing business with you, I would certainly use again. Great bloke Terry


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Chris J on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from James Wright Cars Ltd was a pleasure. The care and service we were given was outstanding and it was an enjoyable experience. Everyone was friendly and it felt like we had know them for years. It was actually lovely to meet people who truly enjoy what they do and take pride in their work and show great respect to their customers.


  • 5

    Excellent in all departments

    By Simon L on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After receiving such bad customer service from another dealer and had to pull out from the purchase due to issues with the car,It was refreshing to find a dealer that was totally honest and upfront. The Jaguar XF 2.7D I purchased from James Wright Motors was in nearly new condition and from beginning to being in the the car took two days Would highly recommend him and his company to anyone. And to be totally honest will only by my cars from him if and when I look to change.


  • 5

    perfect buying experience

    By andrew r on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    previous reviews were impressive, so i went to view a potential purchase. it was obvious very quickly these guys take great pride in their business and in the cars they sell. the process was stress free and smooth from start to finish. all concerned went above and beyond , I recommend you visit James wright cars first when you are on the market. the car, a bmw 320d msport is fantastic, my first diesel,but wont be my last. i havnt smoked in the car and I'm only using the best quality diesel, so hopefully james wont be sending the ninja assasins to find me. thanks again.


  • 5

    First class experience dealing with these guys.

    By Andy S on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very pleased with my purchase and the professionalism of the James Wright team - delivered on everything they said they would.