play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    perfect buying experience

    By andrew r on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    previous reviews were impressive, so i went to view a potential purchase. it was obvious very quickly these guys take great pride in their business and in the cars they sell. the process was stress free and smooth from start to finish. all concerned went above and beyond , I recommend you visit James wright cars first when you are on the market. the car, a bmw 320d msport is fantastic, my first diesel,but wont be my last. i havnt smoked in the car and I'm only using the best quality diesel, so hopefully james wont be sending the ninja assasins to find me. thanks again.


  • 5

    First class experience dealing with these guys.

    By Andy S on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very pleased with my purchase and the professionalism of the James Wright team - delivered on everything they said they would.


  • 5

    outstanding service and speedy sourcing of a car.

    By Bernie B on 30 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    excellent personalised service , went above and beyond to find a car for me with the right (high) spec and well within my budget ..very speedy and efficient,would highly recommend Bernie B


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Stephen S on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    from walking into sales preparation area I was extremely impressed, there was no pushy salesmen, it was a friendly relaxed atmosphere, the choice of vehicles were excellent, the vehicle I purchased was by far better then advertised, their expertise on all the vehicles was second to none, I will definitely be returning in the future and without hesitation I would recommend this company to anyone.


  • 5

    Landrover

    By Paul A on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Frist time to james Wright cars and what a top class guy james is had a little problem with my car when I got home I rang james he did his best off the phone for me that night but I did not expect a phone call from james at 8.30am next morning to see how I have got on with it but all good never had that from a garage before top guy will go back


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Catherine S on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic experience from the moment I first called. As a team they were amazing ensuring that all my questions were answered, that I was equipped with a lovely cup of coffee whilst we sorted the paperwork and got me on the road the same day to save me hiring a car but still offering to do the few jobs that needed doing a week later when I was back in the area. Having their own mechanic on site who didn't mind explaining anything was great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 10/10/17

    Catherine Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Pleased the car is a success, Hondas a very good James


  • 5

    Quality company offering quality cars and service.

    By Brian T on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish the service we received was excellent. The prices were good and we received the car at the said time, serviced, valeted and minor repairs completed to a high standard. we have had the car for a week now and are delighted with it. Would definitely recommend James Wright Cars Ltd. to anyone looking for a quality second hand car

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 10/10/17

    Brian Thank you for your review, much appreciated. Glad the car is as you hoped. Regards James


  • 5

    Went over and above opening on his day off .

    By Kate T on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have just bought our car and we are very pleased with it. We are also very impressed that he opened on a Sunday (when he is usually closed but the only day of the week when we are both off work) to deal with us and then again the Sunday after when we collected it. Thank you very much for all your advice and attention to detail. We highly recommend James Wright Cars.

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 05/09/17

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Really pleased the purchase has been a success, it was a well priced example and in good fettle. Do keep in touch Regards


  • 5

    Excellent an enjoyable experience as it should be.

    By David T on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was very apprehensive about buying a car due to having a very bad experience with a motor vehicle dealer a few years ago, but James made the whole process very easy for me. From the initial meeting I found James to be honest, knowledgable, extremely helpful and friendly who has an engaging personality, all these traits completely dispelled my anxiety, there was no hard sell attitude or pressure that I was expecting. I didn't hesitate to buy the car a Hyundai Tucson, I had found the right car from the right dealer and peace of mind, I am in no doubt that if I was to have any problems with the car James would go out of his way to put it right for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend James Wright Cars to my family and friends if they where looking to buy a new car.


  • 5

    1st Class service.

    By Alan P on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a caravan which was immaculately presented. Very friendly and helpful, cannot fault the service we received.