play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Robert W on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service all round and couldn't of been more helpful. Would highly recommend and I would purchase again from there in the future. Thanks very much!


  • 5

    Definitely recommended

    By Hannah H on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James and his team offer great customer service, fantastic cars and helpful after sales. We couldn’t be happier with our Land Rover. I would 100% recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent advice and service from passionate team

    By David B on 18 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank to the team for a really positive experience, no pressure, answered all questions at my level! and taught me quite a bit more! All the team are clearly passionate about what they do and felt that we could trust their advice and judgement. Really pleased with the car and based on this time round I think we will be customers for life! Our boys also loved the chocolate muffins!!


  • 5

    SUPERB SERVICE

    By John W on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I called James I knew I was in safe hands. I had just left a main dealership feeling disappointed and let down after viewing a VW Golf I was interested in and being told I was too late to test drive it and there was zero movement on price. I immediately remembered seeing a VW Golf online at James Wright Cars Ltd I was also keen to see. I called James and even out of hours he arranged for me to come and see the car. On arriving the car had been cleaned and placed in the drive for me. James greeted me with a test drive and answered all of my questions and concerns fully. He was honest, pointing out minor imperfections even I hadn't noticed. He was willing to come to a deal and I purchased the Golf for a very fair price. Post purchase I encountered one minor issue which James immediately resolved without resistance. I will definitely purchase another car off James again and would highly recommend James Wright Cars Ltd to anyone. Legend!


  • 5

    New Car Purchase

    By Graham R on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish. The whole experience was absolutely brilliant and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend and will be using this dealer again


  • 5

    Jason Paul bmw m3

    By Jason K on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After a long drive .first impressions was a nice friendly welcome with a cup of tea nothing was to much trouble. After agreeing a price of the m3 he sorted all the paperwork out even got me new number plates. I wouldn't hesitate recommending him to purchase another car. They have a really good business and wish them all the best for the future thanks again ..... J kirk


  • 5

    Freelander 2, blue with low miles

    By Kevin P on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from James and his team, all most helpful and accommodating. I can’t recommend enough.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Andy B on 13 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've been in the motor trade 35 + years, it makes a nice change to deal with some one who is honest! I set myself a 100 mile limit to find a vehicle but after seeing one of James Wrights ultra clean cars i decided to give him a ring. After speaking to him i could tell he was a man of his word and travelled 175 miles to see the vehicle. I wasn't disappointed, i drove my purchased car home a couple of hours later. We were made to feel very welcome and not under any pressure. Family and staff very friendly.. Kettle was on as soon as we arrived. Thanks James Wright Cars


  • 5

    Best car ever! Red Audi SQ5

    By Paul H on 06 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with an honest dealer! Nothing was too much trouble for James, he was patient and not at all pushy, can't recommend him too highly. If there were 6 stars he would get them!!


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Sarah C on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the minute I laid eyes on the beautiful ST James had for sale I knew I had to have it! Myself and my partner travelled over 300 miles each way to come and see it. We had full confidence in James when we first enquired about it, he was more than helpful with everything and very friendly. He has a true passion and knowledge for what he does and we can’t recommend him enough. Himself, his wife and the guys that work with him are awesome! The car itself was everything James said it would be and more! Could not be happier with it. Thank you so much for everything! Well worth the road trip