play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding Service.

    By Paul H on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After having issues with other garages in the past i decided to wait to leave a review to see how the car was over the 8 months of having it. Although its quite an old car and has had some slight problems James and his team stretched their necks out and helped us resolve every little problem. James is a gentle giant with a big heart and Ray the mechanic is down to earth and as friendly as they come. The rest of the staff are friendly and polite and make you feel comfortable. If only every car dealership was like this the industry would be a better place. These guys are amazing and i would highly recommend them to anyone. If you have any issues they are very understandable and willing to resolve anything without any hard feelings. I would buy a used car from them again without a shadow of a doubt. Thank you guys for all your help over the past months myself and the family really do appreciated it.


  • 5

    after sales

    By david b on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought my ford focus ghia from james over 5yrs ago now.cut a long story short and as a long shot i rang him to see if he could help with the code for my radio.he asked me to call in and he sorted it there and then for me no bother and at no cost.wat a nice man and a true gent - now that's what I call after sales service - thank you james.


  • 5

    Excellent, traditional, relationship service.

    By Simon S on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I'm delighted to have the opportunity to recommend James most strongly. It was so refreshing to deal with someone who really understands the cars he is selling (instead of main dealers who know next to nothing beyond the latest financial deal they are trying to push). James offered a very fair part exchange price for our car and so we avoided the nonsense of 'haggling' from the wrong starting point. In short, he was totally straightforward and trustworthy, and offered the best of traditional relationship service. No wonder so many people independently recommend him, now including me.


  • 5

    customer service 100%

    By mandy s on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Suzuki vitara from James wright.immaculate inside and out.excellent customer service,lovely family and staff highly recommended.


  • 5

    Super Sales Experience and After Care Service.

    By Jane W on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James Wright Cars deliver exceptional customer service. James makes the whole experience of buying a car reassuringly simple. His staff are personable, approachable and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Ray and Steve for going that extra mile and for all their help and advice. I will definitely buy my next car from them and can confidently recommend this company. They will not knowingly let you down.


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Stephen G on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasurable experience of buying a car from James. The car had been finished in fantastic condition, and the car itself was in great condition as described. James was very friendly and straight forward to talk to. Probably one of the best prices for the car I had seen in Autotrader, given all of the extras on the vehicle. I’d rather buy from somewhere like this - someone who loves their cars and shows and interest in the car itself.


  • 5

    James Wright Cars

    By Kelli C on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James Wright , his wife & the 2 men we saw working for him were so polite and helpful! They answered all of our questions and made us feel very confident in buying our new car. James even gave me advice on how to look after the car after we had purchased and told us not to hesitate to call if we needed help in the future. We were really happy with the service overall - friendly, helpful and above all honest. Thank you


  • 5

    Very good independent dealer.

    By Mike B on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car that I had been looking out for for some time from James Wright. From introduction, test drive and final pick up I was impressed with Jame's attitude and car knowledge; I felt under no obligation to buy if the car wasn't exactly what I wanted, and his attention to detail extended to replacing all 4 tyres for new ....saved haggling..and a 3 month warranty. He obviously only deals with the better end of the used market, and has a reputation to uphold, and I can recommend his car company unreservedly.


  • 5

    Great service honest approach.

    By Geoffrey D on 07 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking at Jeeps for some time and the Jeep Cherokee I bought from James Wright Cars is really clean example and at a fair price. The service I received from this dealer was first rate all of my questions were answered honestly and when I went to pick up the car it was immaculate. Would I recommend this dealer? Yes without reservation! First class service in every aspect.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Alan J on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an Audi A1. The car was 5 years old but immaculate. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and the experience was hassle free. Excellent service.