play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Jason Paul bmw m3

    By Jason K on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After a long drive .first impressions was a nice friendly welcome with a cup of tea nothing was to much trouble. After agreeing a price of the m3 he sorted all the paperwork out even got me new number plates. I wouldn't hesitate recommending him to purchase another car. They have a really good business and wish them all the best for the future thanks again ..... J kirk


  • 5

    Freelander 2, blue with low miles

    By Kevin P on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from James and his team, all most helpful and accommodating. I can’t recommend enough.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Andy B on 13 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've been in the motor trade 35 + years, it makes a nice change to deal with some one who is honest! I set myself a 100 mile limit to find a vehicle but after seeing one of James Wrights ultra clean cars i decided to give him a ring. After speaking to him i could tell he was a man of his word and travelled 175 miles to see the vehicle. I wasn't disappointed, i drove my purchased car home a couple of hours later. We were made to feel very welcome and not under any pressure. Family and staff very friendly.. Kettle was on as soon as we arrived. Thanks James Wright Cars


  • 5

    Best car ever! Red Audi SQ5

    By Paul H on 06 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with an honest dealer! Nothing was too much trouble for James, he was patient and not at all pushy, can't recommend him too highly. If there were 6 stars he would get them!!


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Sarah C on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the minute I laid eyes on the beautiful ST James had for sale I knew I had to have it! Myself and my partner travelled over 300 miles each way to come and see it. We had full confidence in James when we first enquired about it, he was more than helpful with everything and very friendly. He has a true passion and knowledge for what he does and we can’t recommend him enough. Himself, his wife and the guys that work with him are awesome! The car itself was everything James said it would be and more! Could not be happier with it. Thank you so much for everything! Well worth the road trip


  • 5

    Great service

    By Nathan T on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    JW and his talented technician went to a lot of trouble to make sure the Porsche 911 I purchased was as good as it could be. The attention to detail was very evident, and it is clear that pride is taken in what they do. So far the car has exceeded expectations. I wouldn’t hesitate in using JWC LTD again.


  • 5

    Purchase of a car for my 17 year old daughter

    By Ray J on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class experience from start to finish. We contacted James on the Sunday, got a more detailed description of the car we were interested in and visited the following day. The car exceeded the description and the overall efficiency and friendliness of James and his team was excellent. This is the first review of satisfaction I have ever completed on the basis that I take it as a given that the purchase and item are as expected. However, everything about this car purchase exceeded our expectations and should be noted. We will most definitely use James in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant !!

    By Jason G on 16 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant ! I live in Castle Douglas near Dumfries and due to the distance, I had to be sure the vehicle was going to meet my expectations and the same for my trade in, James Wrights had not seen my trade in car and on my word gave me a very fair price. It really helped that I could watch the video of the Grand Vitara I was buying, a proper introduction to the car, detailing everything, the video was of superb quality and they answered all the questions I might of asked in the video, very informative. What a real pleasure, start to finish. The car was exactly as described to me and my 330 mile round trip was well worth it :) I would definitely buy my next car from James Wright with no hesitation at all. would recommend 100%, Thank you James Wright Cars !!! Jason. (Scotland)


  • 5

    Highly recommend, great experience

    By Lee F on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent experience, the car I bought was beautifully presented and exactly as advertised, I had confidence that I had chosen well as soon as I arrived. James has a great team that go the extra mile to make sure you are completely happy. The car has been excellent from the moment I drove it way and would highly recommend anyone purchasing from James Wright Cars. I will certainly be checking their stock when I am due to change my car next.


  • 5

    Quality purchase and experience

    By Joe B on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure doing business with James and his team .Everyone I spoke with were professional and helpful.I am delighted with the Range Rover Westminster I bought,superb quality and exactly as described in the advert. An excellent experience all round .Will have no hesitation in recommending ,go and see for yourself.