play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car ever! Red Audi SQ5

    By Paul H on 06 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with an honest dealer! Nothing was too much trouble for James, he was patient and not at all pushy, can't recommend him too highly. If there were 6 stars he would get them!!


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Sarah C on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the minute I laid eyes on the beautiful ST James had for sale I knew I had to have it! Myself and my partner travelled over 300 miles each way to come and see it. We had full confidence in James when we first enquired about it, he was more than helpful with everything and very friendly. He has a true passion and knowledge for what he does and we can’t recommend him enough. Himself, his wife and the guys that work with him are awesome! The car itself was everything James said it would be and more! Could not be happier with it. Thank you so much for everything! Well worth the road trip


  • 5

    Great service

    By Nathan T on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    JW and his talented technician went to a lot of trouble to make sure the Porsche 911 I purchased was as good as it could be. The attention to detail was very evident, and it is clear that pride is taken in what they do. So far the car has exceeded expectations. I wouldn’t hesitate in using JWC LTD again.


  • 5

    Purchase of a car for my 17 year old daughter

    By Ray J on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class experience from start to finish. We contacted James on the Sunday, got a more detailed description of the car we were interested in and visited the following day. The car exceeded the description and the overall efficiency and friendliness of James and his team was excellent. This is the first review of satisfaction I have ever completed on the basis that I take it as a given that the purchase and item are as expected. However, everything about this car purchase exceeded our expectations and should be noted. We will most definitely use James in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant !!

    By Jason G on 16 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant ! I live in Castle Douglas near Dumfries and due to the distance, I had to be sure the vehicle was going to meet my expectations and the same for my trade in, James Wrights had not seen my trade in car and on my word gave me a very fair price. It really helped that I could watch the video of the Grand Vitara I was buying, a proper introduction to the car, detailing everything, the video was of superb quality and they answered all the questions I might of asked in the video, very informative. What a real pleasure, start to finish. The car was exactly as described to me and my 330 mile round trip was well worth it :) I would definitely buy my next car from James Wright with no hesitation at all. would recommend 100%, Thank you James Wright Cars !!! Jason. (Scotland)


  • 5

    Highly recommend, great experience

    By Lee F on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent experience, the car I bought was beautifully presented and exactly as advertised, I had confidence that I had chosen well as soon as I arrived. James has a great team that go the extra mile to make sure you are completely happy. The car has been excellent from the moment I drove it way and would highly recommend anyone purchasing from James Wright Cars. I will certainly be checking their stock when I am due to change my car next.


  • 5

    Quality purchase and experience

    By Joe B on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure doing business with James and his team .Everyone I spoke with were professional and helpful.I am delighted with the Range Rover Westminster I bought,superb quality and exactly as described in the advert. An excellent experience all round .Will have no hesitation in recommending ,go and see for yourself.


  • 5

    Outstanding Service.

    By Paul H on 19 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After having issues with other garages in the past i decided to wait to leave a review to see how the car was over the 8 months of having it. Although its quite an old car and has had some slight problems James and his team stretched their necks out and helped us resolve every little problem. James is a gentle giant with a big heart and Ray the mechanic is down to earth and as friendly as they come. The rest of the staff are friendly and polite and make you feel comfortable. If only every car dealership was like this the industry would be a better place. These guys are amazing and i would highly recommend them to anyone. If you have any issues they are very understandable and willing to resolve anything without any hard feelings. I would buy a used car from them again without a shadow of a doubt. Thank you guys for all your help over the past months myself and the family really do appreciated it.


  • 5

    after sales

    By david B on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought my ford focus ghia from james over 5yrs ago now.cut a long story short and as a long shot i rang him to see if he could help with the code for my radio.he asked me to call in and he sorted it there and then for me no bother and at no cost.wat a nice man and a true gent - now that's what I call after sales service - thank you james.


  • 5

    Excellent, traditional, relationship service.

    By Simon S on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I'm delighted to have the opportunity to recommend James most strongly. It was so refreshing to deal with someone who really understands the cars he is selling (instead of main dealers who know next to nothing beyond the latest financial deal they are trying to push). James offered a very fair part exchange price for our car and so we avoided the nonsense of 'haggling' from the wrong starting point. In short, he was totally straightforward and trustworthy, and offered the best of traditional relationship service. No wonder so many people independently recommend him, now including me.