play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    customer service 100%

    By mandy s on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Suzuki vitara from James wright.immaculate inside and out.excellent customer service,lovely family and staff highly recommended.


  • 5

    Super Sales Experience and After Care Service.

    By Jane W on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James Wright Cars deliver exceptional customer service. James makes the whole experience of buying a car reassuringly simple. His staff are personable, approachable and knowledgeable. Special thanks to Ray and Steve for going that extra mile and for all their help and advice. I will definitely buy my next car from them and can confidently recommend this company. They will not knowingly let you down.


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Stephen G on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasurable experience of buying a car from James. The car had been finished in fantastic condition, and the car itself was in great condition as described. James was very friendly and straight forward to talk to. Probably one of the best prices for the car I had seen in Autotrader, given all of the extras on the vehicle. I’d rather buy from somewhere like this - someone who loves their cars and shows and interest in the car itself.


  • 5

    James Wright Cars

    By Kelli C on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James Wright , his wife & the 2 men we saw working for him were so polite and helpful! They answered all of our questions and made us feel very confident in buying our new car. James even gave me advice on how to look after the car after we had purchased and told us not to hesitate to call if we needed help in the future. We were really happy with the service overall - friendly, helpful and above all honest. Thank you