play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    New Car Purchase

    By Graham R on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish. The whole experience was absolutely brilliant and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend and will be using this dealer again


  • 5

    Jason Paul bmw m3

    By Jason K on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After a long drive .first impressions was a nice friendly welcome with a cup of tea nothing was to much trouble. After agreeing a price of the m3 he sorted all the paperwork out even got me new number plates. I wouldn't hesitate recommending him to purchase another car. They have a really good business and wish them all the best for the future thanks again ..... J kirk


  • 5

    Freelander 2, blue with low miles

    By Kevin P on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from James and his team, all most helpful and accommodating. I can’t recommend enough.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Andy B on 13 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've been in the motor trade 35 + years, it makes a nice change to deal with some one who is honest! I set myself a 100 mile limit to find a vehicle but after seeing one of James Wrights ultra clean cars i decided to give him a ring. After speaking to him i could tell he was a man of his word and travelled 175 miles to see the vehicle. I wasn't disappointed, i drove my purchased car home a couple of hours later. We were made to feel very welcome and not under any pressure. Family and staff very friendly.. Kettle was on as soon as we arrived. Thanks James Wright Cars