play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    Definitely recommended

    By Hannah H on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    James and his team offer great customer service, fantastic cars and helpful after sales. We couldn’t be happier with our Land Rover. I would 100% recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent advice and service from passionate team

    By David B on 18 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank to the team for a really positive experience, no pressure, answered all questions at my level! and taught me quite a bit more! All the team are clearly passionate about what they do and felt that we could trust their advice and judgement. Really pleased with the car and based on this time round I think we will be customers for life! Our boys also loved the chocolate muffins!!


  • 5

    SUPERB SERVICE

    By John W on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I called James I knew I was in safe hands. I had just left a main dealership feeling disappointed and let down after viewing a VW Golf I was interested in and being told I was too late to test drive it and there was zero movement on price. I immediately remembered seeing a VW Golf online at James Wright Cars Ltd I was also keen to see. I called James and even out of hours he arranged for me to come and see the car. On arriving the car had been cleaned and placed in the drive for me. James greeted me with a test drive and answered all of my questions and concerns fully. He was honest, pointing out minor imperfections even I hadn't noticed. He was willing to come to a deal and I purchased the Golf for a very fair price. Post purchase I encountered one minor issue which James immediately resolved without resistance. I will definitely purchase another car off James again and would highly recommend James Wright Cars Ltd to anyone. Legend!


  • 5

    New Car Purchase

    By Graham R on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish. The whole experience was absolutely brilliant and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend and will be using this dealer again