play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    I highly recommend this company

    By Peter M on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a beautiful Range Rover Vogue from James Wright Car Company in Rainford after visiting several Land Rover dealerships in the north west - including the one we had bought our previous Land Rovers from and which had serviced the vehicles. The reason we chose James Wright was because the level of expertise, knowledge and personal service given by him and his technical team was outstanding and head and shoulders above other Range Rover providers. Apart from facilitating the transfer of our personal plate and liaising with the tracker company, the after sales services promised, such as the commitment to undertake our servicing and repairs rather than using a Land Rover dealership, gave us additional confidence in the company.


  • 5

    Car purchased

    By Jim F on 10 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found James Wights Cars easy to deal with and they did all they said they would, nice people with good staff.


  • 5

    Honest turefull Dealer

    By Dale F on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just brought a volvo xc90 from this dealer after reading about it on auto trader. The review on this car was to good to be true but after traveling 150 miles to see the said vehicle, I was very pleased to find the car was as advertise and in a fanatic condition. The dealer was a fellow petrol head and went out of his way to explain every part of this car and go through all the history in detail. To sum up this dealers adverts are 100% accurate with all information about his cars and the the cars are finished to perfection with nothing hidden a generally honest dealer hard to find these days. I would definitely buy from him again for work and personally..


  • 5

    Lives up to all the glowing reviews

    By Peter D on 22 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After reading The reviews I decided to travel from Staffordshire to look at one of there cars , and I have to say they live up to all the glowing reviews, very professional, the car was just what I wanted , and had the deal done and drove away with my new car within the hour fantastic!!