play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    Purchase of a car for my 17 year old daughter

    By Ray J on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class experience from start to finish. We contacted James on the Sunday, got a more detailed description of the car we were interested in and visited the following day. The car exceeded the description and the overall efficiency and friendliness of James and his team was excellent. This is the first review of satisfaction I have ever completed on the basis that I take it as a given that the purchase and item are as expected. However, everything about this car purchase exceeded our expectations and should be noted. We will most definitely use James in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant !!

    By Jason G on 16 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant ! I live in Castle Douglas near Dumfries and due to the distance, I had to be sure the vehicle was going to meet my expectations and the same for my trade in, James Wrights had not seen my trade in car and on my word gave me a very fair price. It really helped that I could watch the video of the Grand Vitara I was buying, a proper introduction to the car, detailing everything, the video was of superb quality and they answered all the questions I might of asked in the video, very informative. What a real pleasure, start to finish. The car was exactly as described to me and my 330 mile round trip was well worth it :) I would definitely buy my next car from James Wright with no hesitation at all. would recommend 100%, Thank you James Wright Cars !!! Jason. (Scotland)


  • 5

    Highly recommend, great experience

    By Lee F on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent experience, the car I bought was beautifully presented and exactly as advertised, I had confidence that I had chosen well as soon as I arrived. James has a great team that go the extra mile to make sure you are completely happy. The car has been excellent from the moment I drove it way and would highly recommend anyone purchasing from James Wright Cars. I will certainly be checking their stock when I am due to change my car next.


  • 5

    Quality purchase and experience

    By Joe B on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure doing business with James and his team .Everyone I spoke with were professional and helpful.I am delighted with the Range Rover Westminster I bought,superb quality and exactly as described in the advert. An excellent experience all round .Will have no hesitation in recommending ,go and see for yourself.