play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    OUTSTANDING

    By Walter C on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quality service, Quality car, Quality after sales. The best experience I have had in purchasing a car. James and his team deliver outstanding customer service. I would recommend James Wright Cars to anyone thinking of buying a car, very, very genuine people to deal with, and fantastic value.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Greg K on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    After a couple of months of searching for a black Honda CR-V of a certain spec to replace our ageing X5 I found one for sale here. After checking the online reviews I also felt very comfortable that these guys were a good place to buy from. To cut a long story short I discussed the car over the phone with James and came to a deal. James picked me up from the train station (as I wasn’t local) and took me to the car. It was obvious that all the cars he stocked were very well look after as was I as we looked the car over and completed the paper work. Would happily use again and recommend to anyone who reads this. Nice guy, great Car, fun and friendly service. Thanks.


  • 5

    James Wright Cars Ltd

    By Robin S on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Super Car, super service from James who is very easy to deal with and straight forward and puts you at ease and his product knowledge is second to none


  • 5

    Above + Beyond 5 Star!

    By Andy W on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I never write reviews (good or bad) but feel compelled to here! They deserve it. Before viewing my car i read other reviews of James Wright Cars and found it hard to believe many were genuine... as alot were beyond 5*... but now i can see why. Having bought from there recently i can confirm it is as good as it seems; and if i could give more than 5 stars, i certainly would. As it would be my only day off i was accomodated to view on xmas eve (a sunday too). Then from the friendly greeting by James wife' on arrival... to the knowledgable test drive and welcoming chats with James, i was confident this was a good place to purhase a car. Plus with all same facilities as any dealership i could buy, tax, insure and drive away. The car drove the 120 miles back without missing a beat and has been pefect since. I would truly recommend this family company to anyone - they clearly put alot of time and effort into making a pleasant experience for potential customers - from start to finish.


  • 5

    Incomparable excellence and personal service.

    By Viv M on 12 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had the type of car I wanted in mind but until I looked on the James Wright website I was unsure of the make and model. I fell in love with a red Ford Fiesta, which is described meticulously and accurately in the video. When I visited the premises the next day the car more than lived up to expectations. I was given excellent advice and I bought the car there and then.The car was MOT 'd, serviced and expertly valeted over the weekend and was even delivered to my home when ready. The promise of personal after-sales service including MOT reminder is a bonus. I highly recommend this source of good quality used cars.


  • 5

    An excellent away day result

    By David W on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    JW CEO the Superman of car sales, TV producer,(well videos then), and presenter,(well he presented his own videos)and generally all round supremo. I have to say on meeting him and inspecting the car I intended buying it was everything he described it as in his video clip, which incidentally was a brilliant idea and short of actually seeing the car in the flesh was the next best thing. Our arrangements were carried out over the phone and by email and thanks his confidence and re-assurance it worked like clockwork. On meeting him and seeing the car it confirmed both my expectations because if you live 220 miles away you need to be sure in the first place. Anyone wishing to purchase one of the his top end cars can be sure of a good deal financially and a quality product if he says so.

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 20/11/17

    David Wow Thank you so so much for your extremely flattering words. Delighted you're please with the Porsche, it is a fine machine and a wonderful colour and specification. It was lovely to meet you


  • 5

    An excellent transaction in every respect

    By Mark C on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really superb BMW 520d, beautifully presented and very fairly priced. James and Linda delightful to deal with. I have no doubt at all that I will buy from them again. A highly recommended seller.


  • 5

    helpful easy transaction

    By Carys C on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    the owner was very helpful and patient when we had a few issues with our insurance company on the day we went to collect the car. would buy a car from them again,


  • 5

    Absolute confidence

    By Jennifer K on 06 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd time I have bought from James Wright Cars- I wouldn't go anywhere else. I know that they can be relied upon to help me find the car that is right for me - brilliant!

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 10/10/17

    Jenny and Geoff, thank you so much for your kind words, means a lot. Hope all is going well and that Geoff is able to use the car to visit the gym as intended


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Paul J on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having just been through a terrible experience with our previous car, it was extremely reassuring to be welcomed by the JWC team. Although a little nervous on arrival to discover this was a residential property, this worry soon disappeared. As soon as we walked through the gates it was obvious that this experience was going to be a good one. Immaculate premises, superb service, and everything explained with clarity and no hard sell. We bought a Freelander Td4 and we absolutely love it. Thank you. Excellent experience.

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 10/10/17

    Paul Thank you very much for the review. Glad the car was expected and your experience here was completely different to your last purchase from someone else Regards James


‹ Prev Next ›