play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Catherine S on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic experience from the moment I first called. As a team they were amazing ensuring that all my questions were answered, that I was equipped with a lovely cup of coffee whilst we sorted the paperwork and got me on the road the same day to save me hiring a car but still offering to do the few jobs that needed doing a week later when I was back in the area. Having their own mechanic on site who didn't mind explaining anything was great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 10/10/17

    Catherine Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Pleased the car is a success, Hondas a very good James


  • 5

    Quality company offering quality cars and service.

    By Brian T on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish the service we received was excellent. The prices were good and we received the car at the said time, serviced, valeted and minor repairs completed to a high standard. we have had the car for a week now and are delighted with it. Would definitely recommend James Wright Cars Ltd. to anyone looking for a quality second hand car

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 10/10/17

    Brian Thank you for your review, much appreciated. Glad the car is as you hoped. Regards James


  • 5

    Went over and above opening on his day off .

    By Kate T on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have just bought our car and we are very pleased with it. We are also very impressed that he opened on a Sunday (when he is usually closed but the only day of the week when we are both off work) to deal with us and then again the Sunday after when we collected it. Thank you very much for all your advice and attention to detail. We highly recommend James Wright Cars.

    Reply from James Wright Cars Ltd on 05/09/17

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Really pleased the purchase has been a success, it was a well priced example and in good fettle. Do keep in touch Regards


  • 5

    Excellent an enjoyable experience as it should be.

    By David T on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was very apprehensive about buying a car due to having a very bad experience with a motor vehicle dealer a few years ago, but James made the whole process very easy for me. From the initial meeting I found James to be honest, knowledgable, extremely helpful and friendly who has an engaging personality, all these traits completely dispelled my anxiety, there was no hard sell attitude or pressure that I was expecting. I didn't hesitate to buy the car a Hyundai Tucson, I had found the right car from the right dealer and peace of mind, I am in no doubt that if I was to have any problems with the car James would go out of his way to put it right for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend James Wright Cars to my family and friends if they where looking to buy a new car.


  • 5

    1st Class service.

    By Alan P on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a caravan which was immaculately presented. Very friendly and helpful, cannot fault the service we received.


  • 5

    Very impressed with this Company

    By T.H. H on 13 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased to have found the car I wanted with them. Much better service and attention than t other car dealerships I have used. All staff extremely kind and helpful, which gave the business a very personal approach, (even helping with our dogs while we were there on this very hot day.) Wouldn't hesitate to use them again!


  • 5

    Excellent service, would recommend

    By Andy P on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    An absolute pleasure to deal with, and car was nicely sorted before I collected it, and price was fair. Cant complain! Shame about James' jokes though.....


  • 5

    The truth about a dealer

    By Rod L on 25 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    You only know the truth about a dealer when you have a problem, and I had a problem. On the same day I bought the car I had a problem with the car. And the truth is that James is a serious and honest dealer. He managed to sorted it out in the next day, and not in a single moment he tried to avoid responsibility. You can buy a car from him with the peace of mind that even if you have a problem, he won't let you down.


  • 5

    Verified purchase

    By Lee A on 17 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    James and his staff are all very friendly, approachable and are clearly passionate about the cars they sell. A Very smooth process, I part exchanged my old car and took out finance that James arranged for me to which was considerably cheaper than quotes I obtained by myself. A really excellent experience all round. I would not hesitate purchasing from James again. Love the new car. Thanks again James and staff.


  • 5

    X Type.

    By Joseph F on 09 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service would definitely recomend. Both James and his wife were very nice to work with.