play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    1st Class service.

    By Alan P on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a caravan which was immaculately presented. Very friendly and helpful, cannot fault the service we received.


  • 5

    Very impressed with this Company

    By T.H. H on 13 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased to have found the car I wanted with them. Much better service and attention than t other car dealerships I have used. All staff extremely kind and helpful, which gave the business a very personal approach, (even helping with our dogs while we were there on this very hot day.) Wouldn't hesitate to use them again!


  • 5

    Excellent service, would recommend

    By Andy P on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    An absolute pleasure to deal with, and car was nicely sorted before I collected it, and price was fair. Cant complain! Shame about James' jokes though.....


  • 5

    The truth about a dealer

    By Rod L on 25 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    You only know the truth about a dealer when you have a problem, and I had a problem. On the same day I bought the car I had a problem with the car. And the truth is that James is a serious and honest dealer. He managed to sorted it out in the next day, and not in a single moment he tried to avoid responsibility. You can buy a car from him with the peace of mind that even if you have a problem, he won't let you down.


  • 5

    Verified purchase

    By Lee A on 17 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    James and his staff are all very friendly, approachable and are clearly passionate about the cars they sell. A Very smooth process, I part exchanged my old car and took out finance that James arranged for me to which was considerably cheaper than quotes I obtained by myself. A really excellent experience all round. I would not hesitate purchasing from James again. Love the new car. Thanks again James and staff.


  • 5

    X Type.

    By Joseph F on 09 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service would definitely recomend. Both James and his wife were very nice to work with.