play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

5 James Wright Cars Ltd
4.9

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Beautifully crafted family run business.

    By Kenny B on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    The company is a family run business. I found Mr and Mrs Wright to be very friendly and polite individuals who made the experience of purchasing a new vehicle all that much easier. Would certainly purchase another vehicle from James Wright Cars if given the opportunity. A trustworthy and reliable car trading company.


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.


  • 5

    Excellent, efficient, friendly, fair

    By Geoffrey J on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, all that you would want from a dealer - James and his staff very friendly and helpful. James and his wife very efficient and helpful with all the paperwork. Very happy with the car and the deal, and would definitely recommend James Wright Cars to family and friends. Geoff and Doreen from Wigan


  • 5

    car

    By Kenneth C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    all ok will go back if i wanted to change my car


  • 5

    Making Friends

    By John B on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was given a warm and friendly welcome, and a nice cup of tea when I went to view and test drive my chosen car. The car was exactly as described in the advert. Having made the purchase James and Linda met me at the station when I returned to collect my car. I have only had the car for a couple of days but to say that I am delighted would be an understatement. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright to anyone, and feel that I not only bought a car but made new friends in James, Linda and their staff.


  • 5

    Good friendly, helpful car sales

    By Ian R on 07 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful small car sales team. car was as discribed, i had travelled 268 miles so was very pleased.


  • 5

    Verified purchase

    By Lee A on 17 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    James and his staff are all very friendly, approachable and are clearly passionate about the cars they sell. A Very smooth process, I part exchanged my old car and took out finance that James arranged for me to which was considerably cheaper than quotes I obtained by myself. A really excellent experience all round. I would not hesitate purchasing from James again. Love the new car. Thanks again James and staff.


  • 5

    X Type.

    By Joseph F on 09 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service would definitely recomend. Both James and his wife were very nice to work with.


  • 5

    Great service highly recommended

    By Tara A on 06 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We have just got our discovery 3 off james. He did really well with the apr rates he got them from 14% down to 6.5% saving us around £3500. All the staff are friendly and nothing is too much hassle. The car was immaculate and so shiny. We will definatly be going back to james in the future for an upgrade. A big thankyou to you all!