play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Wright Cars Ltd

At James Wright Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Wright Cars Ltd

James Wright Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Jon McMullen

    By Jon M on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good guy very good sales rep


  • 5

    Fantastic to deal with

    By Anthony D on 14 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was a pleasure to deal with James, made me feel very welcome when I came to view a car and showed me around before letting me go on a good test drive. Felt no pressure to buy and felt James, and his business has a passion for what they do, with good knowledge as well which you don't often find. Would deal with James again in the future and would recommend them to anyone. Anthony D.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Shaun F on 14 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and facilities. Very pleased with purchase and will be using again for further purchases.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Dinos V on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from James Wright. Living in Plymouth I was not able to view the car before purchase due to distance. James was superb in his service both throughout the purchase cycle and also once I received the car going out of his way to provide video footage and extra pictures of the car, even performing a verbal walk around on the phone. The car was exactly as described and performed exactly as specified. I would 100% recommend using James Wright, easily the best experience I have had buying a car with the best customer service. An honest informative dealer, I will certainly use them again when I'm ready to upgrade.


  • 5

    d eE

    By Dorothy M on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    On arriving at James wright car sales I was greeted with a friendly and very relaxed atmosphere, i had seen a car that I really liked and gave James a call to view the car , I was over the moon when I arrived, the car was more than I expected, excellent condition inside and out, James accompanied me on a test drive , and explained all about the car , I felt that James was a very genuine guy and had a very good team that worked for him , I would also say his wife was very helpful and polite


  • 5

    Five star

    By Martin B on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    As the title says it was a 5 star experience purchasing a car for my daughter from James Wright Cars. From the 1st contact to collecting vehicle I put my trust in everything James had said, seeing as I was travelling 300miles and I was not disappointed as the car was immaculate and drove home perfectly. Nice touches being collect from train station by Linda, coffee whilst tax and insurance was sorted 10/10 customer service


  • 5

    Highly recommend James Wright Cars 5*

    By Keith W on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my first visit to James Wright cars, to actually driving away in my new set of wheels, everything was done extremely professionally. My wife is absolutely delighted with her new car, which has been lovingly maintained, and came with all original accessories. Nothing was too much trouble for James to ensure the purchase went without a hitch. Overall a very pleasant professional experience. Would definitely recommend! 5*


  • 5

    Beautifully crafted family run business.

    By Kenny B on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    The company is a family run business. I found Mr and Mrs Wright to be very friendly and polite individuals who made the experience of purchasing a new vehicle all that much easier. Would certainly purchase another vehicle from James Wright Cars if given the opportunity. A trustworthy and reliable car trading company.


  • 5

    Top Notch

    By Craig K on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleasure to deal with, simple easy transaction and did everything they said they would.


  • 5

    Car dealership excellence

    By Richard C on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was a first time buyer from James Wright cars and purchased a VW Polo for my son. Having read other positive reviews before visiting James Wright cars I was hopeful that this car dealer would live up to the 5 star reviews and I was not disappointed. James is genuine, honest and thoroughly professional you could not ask for more. Negotiations on price and a trade in valuation on my wife's car were straight forward and fair, it doesn't get any easier. James offfers fantastic customer service and clearly values the reputation of his company. It was re-assuring to be able to drive away my son's first car knowing that if in the unlikely event of any immediate major issues with the car I would be 100% confident that James would resolve them. I would not hesitate to recommend James Wright cars.